Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Everyone has those mornings, days and weeks where waking up seems close to impossible. I felt like that today – and honestly am still lagging. Thoughts are racing “….stay in bed…” “…it doesn’t matter….” “…it’s too hard…”

But the truth is: it is hard – and it does matter. Every single day that we make the decision to get up and do something, to bring light into this world, big or small, we are standing up for someone, or something so that we can make a difference.

I have a tendency to get knocked down by my depression and my eating disorder (and often the treatment and recovery that comes with it) and sometimes that makes me not want to get out of bed, sometimes that makes me want to crawl into the covers as deep as I possibly can.

And then I remember: 2 Corinthians 12:9

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my poweris made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

I am broken – and weak – and I struggle – but Jesus gives me so much strength and power and love because every single time I fall, he climbs down to where I am then pulls me back up again.

Today I Stand for getting up…. again but not by my own strength – Thank you Jesus.

Starbucks is always a plus in the morning too 🙂

Image