Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi, my name is Erin and I need to be heard.

You think being “heard” wouldn’t be the challenge that it is for me considering my platforms, my advocacy, my blog, and leadership. But it is. You see there is a difference between saying the “right” thing and saying the “real” thing. There is a difference between speaking publicly and speaking intimately.

So, I admit to you that I need to be heard. And in the same breath I ask you: What do you need?

What do you need that you won’t say out loud?
What do you continuously deny yourself out of fear, feelings of worthlessness, self-hartred or regret?
What slips away from you as you give and give and give to others?

A large part of human struggle is determining who we are, and another part is determining what we need and how we fill those needs. We live in a world of expectations, demands, mixed messages, and emotional tug of wars. In the midst of all of that chaos we need to be able to stand up assertively and say “My name is __________ and I need___________”

You are worth it.

My name is Erin and This is Where I Stand.

 youcandoit