Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

WHAT IF….

What if I’m not perfect?
What if no one likes me?
What if I fail?
What if I relapse?
What if I fall?
What if someone gets hurt?
What if I lose control?
What if I make a mistake?
What if I get embarrassed?
What if I need help?

Well let’s be honest:you’re not perfect (no one is), not everyone is going to like you, you’re going to fail at something or another, relapse is part of recovery, falling happens, people get hurt, we can’t control everything, mistakes are part of learning, you’ll feel embarrassed at some point and you are definitely absolutely going to need help in the future.

So let’s try:

I’m not perfect.
Not everyone will like me.
I will fail sometimes.
Relapse will be part of my recovery process.
I will fall occasionally.
I might hurt people on accident.
I cannot control everything.
I will make mistakes and learn.
I will get embarrassed.
I will need help.

So I will give myself grace. I will take breaks. I will try again. I will not give up on myself. I will learn. I will grow. I will say I’m sorry when I need to. I will surrender control. I will accept myself for where I am. I will allow myself to feel emotions and I will ask for help.

But most importantly….

I will keep going.

❤ Stay Strong

My name is Erin and this is Where I Stand.

Unknown