Tags

, , , , , , , ,

ES3Today I was really inspired by one of the ladies that I mentor. It’s always amazing to be in conversation with someone who is in the midst of recovery and hear in their voice strength and perseverance. Conversations like that remind me why I do what I do. I truly believe that everyone in life finds their own path, but on that journey God places people to walk certain parts of it with us. We are NOT meant to do this alone. It is an honor to mentor women as they walk through their own process of recovery. The joy I feel as I celebrate successes with them reminds me that recovery while it is at times painful and difficult other times is rewarding and fun. I used to think that there could be nothing more gratifying than taking my power back from my eating disorder – but I think I’ve found something – helping others take their power back.

There is nothing more beautiful than watching someone realize how beautiful they themselves really are.

My name is Erin and This is Where I Stand.