Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

WIS Hand_Fotorhandplain_Fotor_FotoradfadfafWe always love starting new programs at Where I Stand, but this program I am particularly excited about. It’s called LifeLine: Letters of Love. The purpose of the program is to create a team of people who send hope and love filled mail all over the world to individuals in treatment for mental illness.

We’ve already begun receiving requests and forming our team – and my heart could not be filled with more hope.

Everyday in treatment when the mail arrived was some of the happiest moments, because connection with the outside world is limited while you’re focusing on getting better. I was sent postcards, drawing from kids I looked after, bookmarks, stickers, encouraging quotes and lots of love. All of this reminded me that people were thinking about me.

Not everyone had the support that I did though – and Where I Stand wants to offer that support to ANYONE and EVERYONE in partial, residential or inpatient programs for addiction and mental illness. To sign up to receive the LifeLine: Letters of love Click here and fill out the form!

If you want to join Where I Stand’s Lifeline team and make hopeful cards and letters to send to people during their time of need email erin@thisiswhereistand.com! We’d love to have you on board!

After all, everyone needs a lifeline from time to time.

My name is Erin and This is Where I Stand.